News and Announcements

Post Author Picture

Saanich Lacrosse activities this weekend

Posted by Saanich Lacrosse at May 3, 2013 10:09AM PDT

Saanich Lacrosse activities this weekend

Just a reminder that this weekend features Picture Day for all our teams as well as the ever popular 3-on-3 tournament!

While you are at Braefoot this weekend be sure and check out all the great things going on:

· Raffle – buy your raffle tickets to win a lacrosse stick shaft signed by about 30 players from the 2012 NLL All-star game!

· Concession – lots of food and drink options for lunch or a snack

· Saanich Tiger clothing – get some new Tiger wear as plenty of shirts and assorted clothing will be available for sale

· Hardest shot contest – located on the back side of the clubhouse. Set up by birth year so everyone can take part along with random draw prizes for all participants

Have a fun weekend!

Go Tigers!

Post Author Picture

Saanich 3 on 3 Tournament Schedule

Posted by Saanich Lacrosse at Apr 24, 2013 10:57PM PDT

Saanich 3 on 3 Tournament Schedule

Saturday May 4th

Mini Tykes 12 noon to 1pm
Novice 9 am to 12 noon
Bantam 1pm to 4 pm

Sunday May 5th

Tykes 12 noon to 1pm
Pee Wee 9am to 12 noon
Midget 1pm-4pm

For further information, email Julie Marriott at saanichvp2@gmail.com

Post Author Picture

Picture Day Schedule - Saturday 04th May

Posted by Saanich Lacrosse at Apr 24, 2013 10:52PM PDT

Picture Day is here (Saturday, 4th May). Here is the schedule, please pass this along and note that we do not have much room to move times so please encourage teams to stick to the schedule. Teams need to arrive 10 minutes before their time.

Bantam B……………..10:00
Bantam A……………..10:15
Tyke 3…………………10:30
Midget A…………….. 10:45
Mini-tyke 1…………..11:00
Mini-tyke 2…………..11:15
Tyke 2………………….11:30
Pee Wee B1……………11:45

Midget C…………….. 12:15
Novice Intermediate.12:30
Novice House 1……..12:45
Novice House 2……….1:00
Novice House 3……….1:15
Pee Wee B2……………..1:30

Tyke 1……………………2:15
Mini-tyke 3……………..2:30

Pee Wee C……………….3:00
Pee Wee A……………….3:15

Post Author Picture

2013 Victoria Jr A Shamrock Schedule

Posted by Saanich Web Admin at Apr 24, 2013 10:45PM PDT

Attached is the 2013 League schedule for the Victoria Jr A Shamrocks.

The season starts this coming weekend (home opener is Saturday, April 27 vs New Westminster Saolmonbellies). Game time is 5:00pm at Bear Mountain Arena.

April 27 Saturday New Westminster Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
April 28 Sunday Victoria Coquitlam 5:00PM Coq Sports Cent.
May 11 Saturday Langley Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
May 12 Sunday Delta Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
May 18 Saturday Coquitlam Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
May 21 Tuesday Victoria Nanaimo 7:00PM Frank Crane Arena
May 25 Saturday Burnaby Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
May 26 Sunday Victoria Coquitlam 5:00PM Coq Sports Cent.
June 1 Saturday New Westminster Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
June 2 Sunday Victoria Burnaby 5:00PM Copeland Arena
June 8 Saturday Victoria Delta 5:00PM Ladner Leisure Cent.
June 11 Tuesday Nanaimo Victoria 8:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
June 15 Saturday Poco Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
June 16 Sunday Victoria New Westminster 5:00PM Queens Park Arena
June 22 Saturday Victoria Delta 5:00PM Ladner Leisure Cent.
June 23 Sunday Victoria Langley 2:00PM Langley Events Centre
June 29 Saturday Langley Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
June 30 Sunday Victoria Burnaby 5:00PM Copeland Arena
July 2 Tuesday Nanaimo Victoria 8:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
July 6 Saturday Poco Victoria 5:00PM Bear Mtn Arena
July 7 Sunday Victoria Port Coquitlam 5:00PM Poco Rec Cent

Post Author Picture

Mini-Tyke and Tyke Rosters Finalized

Posted by Saanich Lacrosse at Apr 3, 2013 11:00PM PDT

Mini-Tyke and Tyke Parents

Rosters have been finalized this evening for the three Mini-Tyke and three Tyke Teams. Please double check your teams webpage rosters to ensure your player is on the correct team. Players that have been moved should have received another invitation to their new team.

Thank you for being patient during this process. If there are any further concerns, please address them to the VP – Bruce Crowle

Enjoy your season.